Flemington School

Central Hawke's Bay • New Zealand

School Contact Details

Phone: 06 855 4860

Other Phone Line:
06 6509525

Email: office@flemington.school.nz

Principal: principal@flemington.school.nz

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events available

Term Dates 2021

Term 1: Tues 2 Feb —  Fri 16 April
Term 2: Mon 3 May — Fri 9 July
Term 3: Mon 26 Jul — Fri 1 Oct
Term 4: Mon 18 Oct —  Wed 15 Dec

 

Public Holidays:

  • Waitangi Day: Monday 8 Feb
  • Easter Friday: 2 April
  • Easter Monday: 5 April
  • Easter Tuesday: 6 April
  • Queen’s Birthday: Monday 7 June
  • HB Anniversary Day: Friday 22 October
  • Labour Day: Monday 25 October

 

Educational Excellence and Success

Newsletters

School Newsletter

  • There has been some recent changes to the format this newsletter takes. The newsletter is produced every week on a Wednesday and is in two parts.

  •  

  • Part One -  'School Newsletter' - This is the main part of our newsletter and contains all of the relvant school information and dates our families need to know.  A hard copy is given to each family to take home on a Wednesday, it is also emailed out to the Flemington School parents as well as the wider community contacts who wish to recieve it.

  •  

  • Part Two - 'School and Community News' This part contains news, events and dates of a much broader range of community and district information.  This is not sent home to families as a hard copy but instead is emailed out to our families and wider community contacts list along with the School Newsletter. 

 

Community Newsletter

  • The Community Newsletter is produced by Jo Percival and an edition is published once a Term in line with the seasons - Summer, Spring, Autumn, Winter. This newsletter contacins a wide range of community information and contacts, including such things as the 'Policeman's Page' and other community focused snippets

AttachmentSize
Newsletter Week 11 Term 1 2021.pdf1.05 MB
Newsletter Week 10 Term 1 2021.pdf984.88 KB
Newsletter Week 9 Term 1 2021.pdf1.08 MB
Newsletter Week 8 Term 1 2021.pdf1.19 MB
Newsletter Week 7 Term 1 2021.pdf961.18 KB
Newsletter Week 6 Term 1 2021.pdf887.32 KB
Newsletter Week 5 Term 1 2021.pdf607.95 KB
Newsletter Week 4 Term 1 2021.pdf817.89 KB
Newsletter Week 3 Term 1 2021.pdf717.76 KB
Newsletter Week 2 Term 1 2021.pdf785.68 KB
Newsletter Week 1 Term 1 2021.pdf638.85 KB